9/11/01

When I was in tenth grade, my health teacher had us document our days in half-hour intervals. I did things like watch a Bonanza marathon on TV, play computer games, go shopping with my mom and drink Diet Coke (loved it even then).

I happened to find this assignment when I was going through a bunch of junk (albeit nostalgic) when my parents moved and decided to save it because the assignment started on September 8, 2001 and ended on SEPTEMBER 11, 2001. So, I have recorded in half-hour intervals most of what I did that day: “watch broadcast.”

IMG_6590.JPG

Right there in between 9 and 9:30 was when the world as we knew it changed. To think my teacher assigned this without any idea what was to come. I suppose I don’t need this assignment to remember that day or where I was when I found out, but I’m going to keep it all the same.

Leave a Reply

